Browsable Daily Backups
Browsable Daily Backups - what precisely are they, could you really browse them and can you recover one by yourself?
Creating backups is a function that's offered by the majority of web hosting companies around. This is an extremely handy feature as it's a guarantee that you will not lose valuable info in case something happens with your sites and there are many possible reasons for that - someone getting access to your account, deleting content by mistake, doing an unsuccessful update of a script-driven application, and so on. As long as you have a backup, the damage in each of these cases is reversible, but you'll need to act fast due to the fact that most companies keep only one backup a day and each new one removes the previous one, consequently a delay of a couple of days means losing everything. Our progressive backup system was created with the idea to prevent this sort of cases and it will enable you to choose what content to restore and from what date as you'll have many backups to select from.
Browsable Daily Backups in Shared Web Hosting
The backup service is turned on by default for each and every shared web hosting plan we offer and in contrast to other businesses, we keep a copy of your files 4 times daily. We also keep the backups for the past 7 days and we do not delete any of them, so in case you need any content from a particular day and hour, you could restore it with ease. Although our tech support team can aid you with that, you will not have to lose time to contact them since all backups are available as browsable folders in the File Manager section of the Hepsia CP, which is used to take care of the shared hosting accounts, so restoring a backup is as basic as copying a folder or a specific file based upon what you need. To avoid any unintentional deletions, the backups are in read-only mode, so they can be copied, but not altered. When you use our Internet hosting services, you won't need to worry that you could lose content under any circumstances.